Our Staff

Founded in 1980, John Paul II High School is a Catholic Year 9-13 co-educational school serving the Westland area. John Paul II High School is the result of years of generosity and work by the Sisters of Mercy, Marist Brothers and Catholic families of the combined parishes the school serves.

Renee Hutchinson

Principal

Dan Steggles

Deputy Principal
Deputy Principal - Madeline Campbell

Madeline Campbell

Deputy Principal

Leadership

Principal

Deputy Principal

Deputy Principal

Director of Catholic Character

Parish Priest

Renee Hutchinson

Dan Steggles

Madeline Campbell

Abina Pope

Rev. Mathew Siji MCBS

principal@johnpaul.ac.nz

dan.steggles@johnpaul.ac.nz

madeline.campbell@johnpaul.ac.nz

abina.pope@johnpaul.ac.nz

n

Deans

Dean of Senior Students

Dean of Junior Students

Dean of Māori and Pacific Students

Celia Costelloe BA, PG Dip, Dip Teach, PG Dip TESOL

Ema Motu BSc Mathematics and Chemistry, PGCE

Susan Smith BTchLn, Grad Dip English

celia.costelloe@johnpaul.ac.nz

ema.motu@johnpaul.ac.nz

susan.smith@johnpaul.ac.nz

Y

Learning Area Leaders & Teaching Staff

LAL Religious Studies

LAL English

LAL Technology

LAL Mathematics

LAL Arts

LAL Physical Education

LAL Science

Acting LAL PE / Sports Coordinator

Acting LAL Social Studies

Mathematics

Japanese

Mathematics & Statistics

Computing

Health/Horticulture

Counsellor

Learning Support Coordinator

Abina Pope

Adam Baker LLB, BA, GradDipTchLn, PGCert DCL

Richard Ching BEd, Dip Teach

Kevin Mulcahy BSc, Dip Teach

Frith Johns BFA, Dip Sec Teach

Tony McNish NZ Dip Teach

Dan Steggles BSc (Hons), PGCE Secondary Science

Jasmine Dodemaide

Madeline Campbell MA,AT, BFA, Dip.Sec.Teach

Macty Francis BSc, MSc, BEd, PGDCA

Jennie McMillan BSc, Elementary Education, Liberal Studies

Dr Nic Petty PhD, B.Sc (Hons), Dip Tchg

Vanessa Pringle BCom, B.Sec Teach, Cert AE, PG Cert IST

Linda Beach Dip Teach, Dip Phys Ed

Merv Ellis BA, PG Dip Teach, PG Dip Guidance and Counselling

Donna Ellis

abina.pope@johnpaul.ac.nz

adam.baker@johnpaul.ac.nz

richard.ching@johnpaul.ac.nz

kevin.mulcahy@johnpaul.ac.nz

frith.johns@johnpaul.ac.nz

(on leave)

dan.steggles@johnpaul.ac.nz

jasmine.dodemaide@johnpaul.ac.nz

madeline.campbell@johnpaul.ac.nz

macty.francis@johnpaul.ac.nz

jennie.mcmillan@johnpaul.ac.nz

nic.petty@johnpaul.ac.nz

vanessa.pringle@johnpaul.ac.nz

linda.beach@johnpaul.ac.nz

merv.ellis@johnpaul.ac.nz

donna.ellis@johnpaul.ac.nz

Y

Support Staff & Teacher Aides

Receptionist

Attendance Officer

Administration Lead

Finance Officer

Uniform Shop

Librarian

Caretaker

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Onsite IT Technician

Cleaning Staff

Leah Smith

Marilyn Cook

Madeleine Castle

Liz Manning

Madeleine Castle

Sue Johnson

Jason Briggs

Jacey Waihi

Colette Robertson

Elvira Llenas-Underwood

Mark Harding-Brown

Jolene Fell, Talia McFarlane, and Soenke Struve

office@johnpaul.ac.nz

marilyn.cook@johnpaul.ac.nz

admin@johnpaul.ac.nz

finance@johnpaul.ac.nz

uniformshop@johnpaul.ac.nz

library@johnpaul.ac.nz

jason.briggs@johnpaul.ac.nz

jacey.waihi@johnpaul.ac.nz

colette.robertson@johnpaul.ac.nz

elvira.llenas@johnpaul.ac.nz

Y