Our Staff

Founded in 1980, John Paul II High School is a Catholic Year 9-13 co-educational school serving the Westland area. John Paul II High School is the result of years of generosity and work by the Sisters of Mercy, Marist Brothers and Catholic families of the combined parishes the school serves.

Renee Hutchinson

Principal

Dan Steggles

Deputy Principal
Deputy Principal - Madeline Campbell

Madeline Campbell

Deputy Principal

Leadership

Principal

Deputy Principal

Deputy Principal

Director of Catholic Character

Parish Priest

Renee Hutchinson

Dan Steggles

Madeline Campbell

_______________

Rev. Mathew Siji MCBS

principal@johnpaul.ac.nz

dan.steggles@johnpaul.ac.nz

madeline.campbell@johnpaul.ac.nz

abina.pope@johnpaul.ac.nz

n

Pastoral Care Team

Dean of Year 13

Dean of Year 12

Dean of Year 11

Dean of Year 10

Dean of Year 9

Guidance Counsellor

Hauora Navigator

Celia Costelloe BA, PG Dip, Dip Teach, PG Dip TESOL

Corinne Coulthard

Ema Motu BSc Mathematics and Chemistry, PGCE

Tina Singer

Jasmine Dodemaide

Alain Davies

Linda Beach

celia.costelloe@johnpaul.ac.nz

corinne.coulthard@johnpaul.ac.nz

ema.motu@johnpaul.ac.nz

tina.singer@johnpaul.ac.nz

jasmine.dodemaide@johnpaul.ac.nz

alaine.davies@johnpaul.ac.nz

linda.beach@johnpaul.ac.nz

Y

Learning Area Leaders & Teaching Staff

LAL Religious Studies

LAL English

LAL Technology

LAL Mathematics

LAL Arts

LAL Physical Education

LAL Science

PE / Sports Coordinator

LAL Social Studies

Mathematics

Japanese

Mathematics & Science

Computing

Health/Horticulture

Counsellor

Learning Support Coordinator

Cultural Navigator Kaiako Maori & Performing Arts

__________

Adam Baker LLB, BA, GradDipTchLn, PGCert DCL

Richard Ching BEd, Dip Teach

Kevin Mulcahy BSc, Dip Teach

Frith Johns BFA, Dip Sec Teach

Tony McNish NZ Dip Teach

Lisa Steenhauer

Jasmine Dodemaide

Corinne Coulthard

Macty Francis BSc, MSc, BEd, PGDCA

Jennie McMillan BSc, Elementary Education, Liberal Studies

Alan Porter

Vanessa Pringle BCom, B.Sec Teach, Cert AE, PG Cert IST

Linda Beach Dip Teach, Dip Phys Ed

Alain Davies

Jude Smith

Tina Singer

ab@johnpaul.ac.nz

adam.baker@johnpaul.ac.nz

richard.ching@johnpaul.ac.nz

kevin.mulcahy@johnpaul.ac.nz

frith.johns@johnpaul.ac.nz

tony.mcnish@johnpaul.ac.nz

lisa.steenhauer@johnpaul.ac.nz

jasmine.dodemaide@johnpaul.ac.nz

corinne.coulthard@johnpaul.ac.nz

macty.francis@johnpaul.ac.nz

jennie.mcmillan@johnpaul.ac.nz

alan.porter@johnpaul.ac.nz

vanessa.pringle@johnpaul.ac.nz

linda.beach@johnpaul.ac.nz

alain.davies@johnpaul.ac.nz

jude.smith@johnpaul.ac.nz

tina.singer@johnpaul.ac.nz

Y

Support Staff & Teacher Aides

Receptionist

Attendance Officer

Administration Lead

Finance and Payroll Officer

Uniform Shop

Librarian

Caretaker

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Trades, Gateway and Careers Co-Ordinator

Cleaning Contractor

Leah Smith

Beverly Shearer

Madeleine Castle

Liz Manning

Madeleine Castle

Sue Johnson

Jason Briggs

Jacey Waihi

Elvira Llenas-Underwood

Beverly Shearer

Jasmine Fitzgerald

OCS

office@johnpaul.ac.nz

beverly.shearer@johnpaul.ac.nz

admin@johnpaul.ac.nz

finance@johnpaul.ac.nz

uniformshop@johnpaul.ac.nz

library@johnpaul.ac.nz

jason.briggs@johnpaul.ac.nz

jacey.waihi@johnpaul.ac.nz

elvira.llenas@johnpaul.ac.nz

beverly.shearer@johnpaul.ac.nz

jasmine.fitzgerald@johnpaul.ac.nz

Y