Staff and Students

John Paul II High School

As at March 2014

Name Position Subjects  

 

Senior Management:

 

 Kieran Stone

principal@johnpaul.ac.nz

Principal

B Sc, PG Dip Educational Leadership, Dip Teach 

Paul Towers

dp@johnpaul.ac.nz

Deputy Principal

Curriculum 

Maths B Sc (Hons) Dip Teach

Trish O'Regan

toregan@johnpaul.ac.nz

Assistant Principal

 Pastoral Care

Religious Studies
English

B Ed (Hons) Dip Teach, Grad Dip T.E.S.L

Janet Webster 

JWebster@johnpaul.ac.nz

Director of Religious Studies

Head of Heath

Year 13 Form Teacher

Religious Studies
Fabric Technology
Food Technology
H Dip Teach, Dip Religious Studies

 

Deans:

 

Linda Beach

LBeach@johnpaul.ac.nz

Junior Dean: Years 9-10

Horticulture
Health

Dip Teach, Dip Phys Ed

Celia Costelloe

CCostelloe@johnpaul.ac.nz

Senior Dean: Years 11-13

ESOL Coordinator
Lead Literacy Teacher (LLT)

English

BA, PG Dip, Dip Teach

Tina Singer

tsinger@johnpaul.ac.nz

Dean of Maori and Pasifika Students

Year 9 Form Teacher

Maori
English

Dip Teach

 

Teaching and Support Staff:

 

Susanna Bergin

SBergin@johnpaul.ac.nz

Music

Dip Teach, TT Cert, Dip NZCRS

Juliet Buenaventura

JBuenaventura@johnpaul.ac.nz

Year 13 Form Teacher

Mathematics

Religious Studies

B Sec Ed, M Maths Ed

Rachael Carson

RCarson@johnpaul.ac.nz

Head of Social Sciences

Year 11 Form Teacher

Social Studies
Geography
Economics

BA, Dip Teach, PG Dip Com, PG Cert Counselling, C.F.L.E

Richard Ching

RChing@johnpaul.ac.nz

Head of Technology

Year 10 Form Teacher

Hard Technology
Graphics
B Ed, Dip Teach

Marilyn Cook

MCook@johnpaul.ac.nz

Absentee Officer

Tourism

Sarah Evans

SEvans@johnpaul.ac.nz

Head of Science

Year 9 Form Teacher

Science
Biology
B Sc, ANTECH, Dip Teach

Michelle Jackson

bursar@johnpaul.ac.nz

Bursar

NZ Dip Bus, NZIM Dip Management

Frith Johns 

fjohns@johnpaul.ac.nz

Head of Arts 

Practical Art
Photography
Dip Sec Teaching, BFA

Fiona Lauder

FLauder@johnpaul.ac.nz

Guidance Counsellor

Roger Lavers

RLavers@johnpaul.ac.nz

Year 12 Form Teacher

Science

B Sc, BD Dip Teach
Andrew McCarthy Physics

B Sc (Hons) MI Biol, Dip Teach, Cert Ed
Sister Mary Ellen McGuinness

Learning Support

Radka McKendry

RMcKendry@johnpaul.ac.nz

Year 10 Form Teacher

Science

Physics

MSE

Jennie McMillan

jmcmillan@johnpaul.ac.nz

English

Health

Social Studies

B Sc, Elementary Education, Liberal Studies

Tony McNish

TMcNish@johnpaul.ac.nz

Head of Physical Education

Outdoor Ed Co-ordinator

Physical Education NZ Dip Teach

Diane Molloy

DMolloy@johnpaul.ac.nz

NZQA Data Entry

Part-time Office Assistant

Careers Counsellor



Rob Newcombe Property Manager

Vanessa Pringle

VPringle@johnpaul.ac.nz

Year 12 Form Teacher
Teacher in Charge Computing
Information Technology B Com, B Teach, Cert AE

Jason Johnson

jjohnson@johnpaul.ac.nz

Teacher in Charge of Drama

English

Drama

BA Theatre and Film, PG Dip Teach, PG Teaching & Learning, Dip Challenging Behaviour (Drama)

Alan Rew

arew@johnpaul.ac.nz

Head of English

English

History

MA (Hons), Dip Teach

Louise Stone

LStone@johnpaul.ac.nz

Sports Co-ordinator

Louise Towers

LTowers@johnpaul.ac.nz

Head of Mathematics

Year 11 Form Teacher
Principal's Nominee

Mathematics 

B Sc (Hons) PG Cert Ed Admin, Dip Teach

Liz Zampese

LZampese@johnpaul.ac.nz

SENCO (Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)

English

Religious Studies

Dip Teach