Staff and Students


John Paul II High School

As at March 2014

Name Position Subjects Email Contact

 

Senior Management:

 

 

Kieran Stone

 

Principal

principal@johnpaul.ac.nz
Paul Towers

Deputy Principal

 

Maths PTowers@johnpaul.ac.nz
Trish O'Regan

Assistant Principal

 

Religious Studies
Social Studies
English

TORegan@johnpaul.ac.nz
Janet Webster 

Director of Religious Studies

Head of Religious Studies
Gateway Co-ordinator

Year 13 Form Teacher

Religious Studies
Fabric Technology
Food Technology
JWebster@johnpaul.ac.nz

 

Deans:

 

Linda Beach

Junior Dean: Years 9-10

Horticulture
Health
Economics

LBeach@johnpaul.ac.nz
Celia Costelloe

Senior Dean: Years 11-13

ESOL Coordinator
Lead Literacy Teacher (LLT)

English
Japanese
CCostelloe@johnpaul.ac.nz
Tina Singer

Dean of Maori and Pasifika Students

Year 9 Form Teacher

Maori
English

 

Teaching and Support Staff:

 

Susanna Bergin

Music

SBergin@johnpaul.ac.nz
Juliet Buenaventura Year 13 Form Teacher

Mathematics

Religious Studies


JBuenaventura@johnpaul.ac.nz
Rachael Carson Head of Social Sciences

Social Studies
Geography
Economics

RCarson@johnpaul.ac.nz
Richard Ching Year 10 Form Teacher
Head of Technology
Hard Technology
Graphics
RChing@johnpaul.ac.nz
Marilyn Cook

Absentee Officer

Tourism

MCook@johnpaul.ac.nz
Sarah Evans Year 9 Form Teacher
Head of Science
Science
Biology
SEvans@johnpaul.ac.nz
Michelle Jackson

Bursar

bursar@johnpaul.ac.nz
Frith Johns 

Head of Arts 

Practical Art
Photography
Fiona Lauder

Guidance Counsellor

FLauder@johnpaul.ac.nz
Roger Lavers

Year 12 Form Teacher

Science

RLavers@johnpaul.ac.nz
Andrew McCarthy Physics

Sister Mary Ellen McGuinness

Learning Support

Radka McKendry

Year 10 Form Teacher

Science

Physics

RMcKendry@johnpaul.ac.nz
Tony McNish

Head of Physical Education

Outdoor Ed Co-ordinator

Physical Education TMcNish@johnpaul.ac.nz
Diane Molloy

NZQA Data Entry

Part-time Office Assistant

Careers Counsellor



DMolloy@johnpaul.ac.nz
Rob Newcombe Property Manager

Vanessa Pringle Year 12 Form Teacher
Head of Computing
In charge of the School Website
Computing VPringle@johnpaul.ac.nz
Alan Rew Head of English
In charge of School Newsletters & Magazine
English ARew@johnpaul.ac.nz
Louise Stone

Sports Co-ordinator

LStone@johnpaul.ac.nz
Louise Towers

Year 11 Form Teacher
Principal's Nominee

Head of Mathematics

Mathematics 

LTowers@johnpaul.ac.nz
Liz Zampese SENCO (Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)

English

LZampese@johnpaul.ac.nz



© Copyright John Paul II High School - Site map Phone: +64 (03) 768 4166 Greymouth New Zealand