Nau Mai Haere Mai

John Paul II High School offers West Coast families a comprehensive education in a school culture which nurtures and encourages individuals to achieve to their full potential in personal academic excellence, personal growth, and life in Faith in accordance with the values of Jesus Christ and Catholic tradition.

John Paul II High School offers a wide range of subjects, which will prepare students for tertiary study or employment in a variety of professions. We pride ourselves on our small classes, because of this we are able to provide students with more individual attention. Our students learn in a caring Catholic environment where self-discipline, academic achievement and Catholic values are taught and expected.

We welcome you to have a good look around the information provided on this website. Please follow us on Facebook for up to date information on what is happening at JPII.

If you have any questions please get in touch.

 

2019 Term Dates

Term 1

  • Monday 4th February – TOD and senior options
  • Tuesday 5th February – Year 9 and Year 13.
  • Holiday: Wednesday 6th February – Waitangi day.
  • Thursday 7th February – Full school 
  • Friday 12th April – Last day term 1

Term 2

  • Monday 29th April – First day term 2
  • Friday 5th July – Last day term 2

Term 3

  • Monday 22nd July – First day term 3
  • Friday 27th September – Last day term 3

 

Term 4

  • Monday 14th October – First day term 4
  • Friday 1st November – Last day seniors
  • Thursday 7th November – First NCEA exam
  • Thursday 5th December – Awards ceremony
  • Friday 6th December – End of school year.

 

Get the Latest News via Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/pg/JPIIGreymouth